YB DX RTTY Contest Rules

(Non Indonesian Station)



Every March 2nd Week each year.
In contest will start on

  • 12 March 2022 -> 00:00 UTC – 23:59 UTC ( 24 Hours ) 
  • 11 March 2023
  • 9 March 2024
  • 8 March 2025
  • 14 March 2026


– For amateurs around the world to contact as many other amateurs in as many countries and Indonesia (YB Land) contesters.
– Everyone worked everyone.


Contact should be made on 3.5, 7, 14, 21 and 28 MHz.
No WARC bands.


Mode RTTY : 599 + Serial Number (eg: 599 001).


  1. Single Operator All Band Any Power.
  2. Multi Operator  Single Transmitter (NOT AVAILABLE DUE TO COVID-19 PANDEMIC).


  1. Final score is the result of the total QSO points multiplied by the sum of YB Prefixes and country multipliers. Example: 1000 QSO points * (50 YB Prefixes  + 70 Countries) = 120,000 (final score).
  2. All stations can make contacts once on each band.
  3. QSO points are based on the location of the station worked.
    • Contacts with own country count 1 point.
    • Contacts with other country in same continent count 2 Point.
    • Contacts with other country in different continent count 3 Point.
    • Contacts with YB station count 10 Point.


  1. QSO with each different  YB Prefixes on each band as 1 multiplier  (YB0-YB9 / YE0-YE9,  YC0-YC9 / YF0-YF9,   YD0-YD9 / YG0-YG9, 7A – 7I, 8A – 8I )
    • YB1AR/2 count as : YB2 Pfx,
    • YB0/KY1A count as : YB0 Pfx ,
  2. Each DXCC country on each band as 1 Multiplier.

 User Define Contest & Log Instruction

  1. Information about logger software please see
  2. Only Cabrillo Format.
  3. No Paper Logs.
  4. Submit/upload your Cabrillo on
  5. All logs must be sent within 7 (seven) days after the end of Contest. Logs received after dead line will count as Check Log .



Electronic Certificates are awarded to all  participants who submitted the log. Participants with checklog status are not eligible for a certificate.


Plaques are awarded for top performance , Please view the current list of plaques and sponsors at

General Rules

  1. Self Spotting is not allowed.
  2. Only one signal on a band is allowed at any time.
  3. Single Operator Single Band participants count as Single Operator All Band.
  4. The YB DX Contest Committee can disqualify if there is a violation on these rules.
  5. The Decision of The YB DX Contest Committee is final.